Wright County, Minnesota


 Silver Creek Township Land Records 1858 - 1879

Township 121, Range 26,
Sections 1 to 18, Inclusive.

The following transcriptions from the land office records gives the original owners of all the land pre-empted and homesteaded in Wright County. This is the roll of honor of those who dared the rigors of a pioneer country and started the first developments. The list is in the main accurate, though, through carelessness of the land office registers and their clerks, the original entries are often misspelled, and transcriptions of more or less illegible handwriting since that date have distorted some of the names in various ways. But especial efforts have been made to insure accuracy in this printed list, and the names of thousands of old pioneers will be recognized.

The first claims in the Congressional township


Henry D. Wood, December 22


9-Ira H. Stockwell, December 8
17-James W. Hamilton. April 22


5-Elizer Hibbard, October 9
James Hibbard, October 9
6-John McIntosh, May 29
E. J. Lambert, May 14
7- W. Walker, September 9
8-Moses L. Ridley, October 29
10-Jacob Ertel. November 15
13-John W. Patterson, August 31
Jackson J. Smith, April 30
14-John W. Patterson, August 31
Conrad Schomber, November 3


G. Martie, October 22
15-John Marckart, September 29
Frederic Hitter, September 16


5-Benjamin Wakefield, August 19
7-Paul Kannady, July 28
J. B. Walker, August 19
8-H. E. Ridley, October 29
9-Salsbury Rowell, November 17


5-F. L. Porter, July 26


15-John Goltz, April 29


6-Levi M. Gaskill, March 19
E. J. Lambert, May 14
Abram Simmons, October 3
8-J. S. Locke, July 3
George Coombs, May 19
14-E. Holeher, April 18
18-Daniel McKinzie, July 3
John Allen, October 3


8-Levi Drew, June 15


4-E. B. Rowell, January 25
12-M. A. Bailey, May 30
Ira C. Wade, May 30
18-Jacob J. Colvin, October 8


2-Jonsen Olof, August 26


2-John G. Baker, December 1
4-William Parker, January 25
5-P. Swab, December 18
15-G. Martie, February 3
18-A. R. Ridley, January 18
N. W. S. Day, January 18


Jacob Flaknger, October 30
17-Charles H. Bryant, June 19
10-G. A. Deisler, November 16


14-Valentine Gores, June 9


2-Andrew Thurstenson, November 10
Ole Anderson, November 10
Ole Oleson, November 10
Andrew Erickson, October 31
J. Swenson, October 2
T. Spence, November 12
9-A. H. Braat, March 21


14-Gatlieb Gerenbeck
9-Peter Meyet, July 17
4-Joseph N. Lock, April 14


2-O. Johnson, March 31
12-Julius Planer, March 31

  Wright County |Minnesota AHGP 

Source: History of Wright County, Minnesota, by Franklyn Curtiss-Wedge, Volume I, 1915


Please Come Again!!


This page was last updated Friday, 11-Sep-2015 11:39:35 EDT

 Copyright 2011-2022 AHGP - Judy White
The American History and Genealogy Project.
Enjoy the work of our webmasters, provide a link, do not copy their work.